I mean it this time.
Tuesday, Nov. 28, 2006 @ 4:21 p.m.

I am so freaking CRANKY today. First of all, I've been tracking a package via Federal Express which has been holed up in the Ashland, VA FedEx station for a week and a half. I called a week ago to find out why it was apparently staying in Ashland and discovered that it had the wrong zip code (my fault - which they never fail to point out.) I fixed the glitch and expected my package to then be put on a truck and brought to me, in the manner of a delivery service. Au contraire! Instead, they lost it.

Then, when I made my daily call enquiring about the status of my package they act like losing it is my fault. Every call I make, they are very clear in pointing out my zip code flaw, which apparently sent my package reeling into a purgatory from which it cannot be retrieved. And yet? They still manage to keep SCANNING the lost package (confirming it's location, which is not... HERE) and yet can't find it or deliver it. Yesterday, I was told it would be delivered today. Today I was told they are still looking for it - it's in a truck...somewhere. Then they had the nerve to be all piqued because it's marked for "home delivery" but is being delivered to my place of business. THIS IS NOT MY FAULT AND ALSO WHAT DIFFERENCE CAN IT POSSIBILY MAKE I JUST WANT MY DAMN PACKAGE. God.

Anyway, here's something good: the new James Bond movie rules beyond all comparison. It's so damn good; I actually want to see it again. Go see it! You won't be disappointed.

Also making me cranky: my calendar for the next four weeks is insane. INSANE. This weekend I have a Craft Mafia show Saturday (locals! You should attend!) Next week I have more gum graft surgery, then Kate and I have a three-day show AND a trunk show at the same time. The weekend after that is going to be an extravaganza of baking and Christmas shopping and the weekend after that is... Christmas. I hope I get a pony with an iPod tied around his neck. That would rule. Or maybe just some new music?

I saw that Aimee Mann had a new album of Christmas music out and I got excited and listened to some samples on Amazon. I'm not so sure about that one, actually. It's her usual brand of melancholy in Christmas form and really, do the holidays need to be MORE melancholy? I'm not sure that they do. Christmas music is definitely a guilty pleasure of mine, but I tend to like the cheesy stuff, like all the 80's songs by U2 and Paul McCartney, and more classic cheese like, oh, I don't know, Mele Kalikimaka? (Hi Beagle!)

When I was temping at the Bank of X loan center they'd pipe in a loop of Christmas music (about 20-25 songs) that played non-stop from Thanksgiving to New Years. A very subtle but effective torture device, right up there with water boarding. I think I actually started this journal because of that music, actually. Feliz Navidad!

2 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com