Boozy sauce, no raisins.
Friday, Nov. 03, 2006 @ 2:59 p.m.

Hi, what's up homeys? A few administrative announcements before I get going:

1. I have again thrown a wad of money into the gaping Diaryland maw, so my comments are working again. You should leave one just so I know they're really, for real working.

2. I have, just today, updated my links page if you care to take a look. Hey, you might be on it! Woo.

This weekend is going to be another one-two punch and nothing is getting rained out for once. Saturday is a craft show but it's small and blissfully indoors. What a concept! How can we possibly sell our wares if we aren't wet, cold, sweating, getting dinged by June bugs or similar? I'm not sure I can handle this. It's too good! Too reasonable! Too comfortable! Maybe I won't, after all, spike the lentils with shards of glass (hahaha, kidding! I meant disinfectant. Or... acid.) I might even be pleasant, but I don't want to promise anything.

Sunday, now Sunday is a different beast. On Sunday there is a bike race that was meant to be a month ago and got rescheduled due to rain. I am OVER the racing this year. I am done! Race season is DONE. However, this is a three-race series and I did the first two. Logically I know I don't have to do all three but logically I also know it doesn't matter if the silverware is grouped together in the drawer but it DOES MATTER. Symmetry matters! Beginnings and endings are important and holy crap, I am practically OCD as it is, so why am I even debating this? I know I'm going to do it and it will suck but then I'll have DONE IT. Yay!

I've been riding really strong this past summer so I'm not worried about the physical part, more worried about how freaking balls-out cold it's going to be at 10am on Sunday morning. I really don't dig cold weather (though I do love autumn...around mid afternoon.) This is going to be an unseasonably cold weekend so that's JUST GREAT. I won't get into my secret competitive nature and how badly I'd like to win this puppy because the competition.could.be.reading.this.right.now. I'm one of those dumbasses who says stuff like, "I'm not really competitive, I just think it's fun to try." Ha, yeah, No. I'm competitive, I just don't think it's becoming so I pretend like I'm not.

Wanna arm wrestle me? No? Loser.

Before I go I should also mention that Saturday is Kenny and my sixth wedding anniversary. I know! Who knew he'd put up with me that long? How did he get so lucky? Phew. We're celebrating by going out to dinner to a restaurant that has the best bread pudding known to man. They don't put raisins in it for one thing and there's booze in the sauce for another. That's pretty much all I need in life right there.

Have a good weekend, kids!

9 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com