Graftastic.
Monday, Oct. 09, 2006 @ 3:31 p.m.

Fuck. Mother Fuckety fucking fuck fuck FUCK.

Hi! How's it going? Today I went to see my periodontist, Larry David, and after he sat me in the chair the following happened:

LD: (all cheerful) Let's have a look here!
long pause
LD: (all pensive)...hmm.
Me: wahuh?
turns on the big light and pulls it close enough to illuminate my spleen.
LD: Well.
Me: whasda?
LD: Looks like it didn't take!

SEE. I KNEW IT. I knew it didn't look right. So now I have to go back in December and do the whole stupid thing over again and this time the graft is coming from the roof of my mouth which should be FANTASTIC. I cannot wait. So excited about two more months of dread. Merry Christmas to me. Fuck.

Since cursing a blue streak isn't usually the way I start an entry, let�s talk about vacation, shall we? A few long weeks ago Kenny and I went to California to visit my aunt and uncle and a variety of cousins. We had a good time and spent a lot of it out on their backyard patio drinking wine. Peaceful to the max.

We took their car and spent a couple of days in San Francisco by ourselves and were complete tourists. We walked and walked and walked and Kenny took pictures of every square inch of the place. On the second day we decided we were blending in too much so we took a double-decker bus tour which was super-hilarious. The tour guide had this VOICE. I can't even describe it but he sounded like a character from The Simpsons.

Things we did in San Francisco: rode bikes across the Golden Gate Bridge, hung out with sea lions on pier 39, looked at all the famous landmark stuff, ate some good seafood.

All in all it was a great trip and here are the photos to prove it:

California photo gallery

Nice, eh? Okay, I go cry now.

9 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com