Let my Cameron go....
Friday, Sept. 15, 2006 @ 9:37 p.m.

Wow, it's magic! I'm on a plane headed for Sacramento and yet I'm still magically able to post an entry! Either that, or Delta Airlines sucks balls. Wait, that's it, Delta sucks and I'm still at home. See? I told you there was some sort of magnetic force field keeping us from any sort of vacation frolicking.

We showed up nearly two hours early like good little soldiers and didn't even complain when we realized that our flight number and departure time had changed in the two months since we booked the flight but we were never informed. 5:20pm, 5:15pm, whatever, just put us on the plane. We are easy-going that way. So we wait and wait and wait and the flight is delayed. Then it's delayed some more. Then it's delayed to the point where there's no way we can make our connecting flight. Shit.

We line up behind a guy with the (seriously) biggest shoes I've ever seen and eventually get our time with the completely-beyond-stressed-out counter attendant. She briskly informs us that the next flight from Atlanta to Sacramento is tomorrow at, wait for it, five pm. What's 24 hours? Hahahaa. She also informs us that we're welcome to fly to Atlanta and stay in a hotel on our dime. Say what? Apparently the flight delay is, "an act of God" and therefore they won't pay for a hotel. I refrained from asking her if there was a discount for atheists, but I really really wanted to. Act of God my ass.

Anyway, she wouldn't book us with another flight (which they can do, we found out later) so we rescheduled the entire stupid thing tomorrow. Tomorrow we have to get up and relive the fun all over again.

The best part was watching a soldier freak the fuck out as he called Delta's 1-800 number repeatedly and said stuff like, "I just want to make sure my luggage isn't lost since you guys LOSE IT EVERY DAMN TIME!!" I wonder where his luggage is now? My guess is Alaska.

le sigh.

4 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com