I AM AWESOME.
Friday, Jul. 28, 2006 @ 3:56 p.m.

During our week off last week I decided to refinish the top of our coffee table which looked like shit thanks to our slackness in coaster-usage. I half-heartedly looked up some how-to info on the Internets and then just decided to do it my way (ie. half-assed and wrong). Kenny and I made about 50 trips to Lowe's and bought the following:

- heavy duty rubber gloves
- sand paper for the electric sander
- paste-like very toxic paint stripper
- a plastic scrape-y tool
- a roll of blue shop paper towels
- cheap brushes
- another set of heavy duty rubber gloves
- a small can of wood stain, reddish color
- different cheap brushes
- scrapy pad thingys for the thinner
- prone-to-blow-up paint thinner to remove the stripper
- a small can of wood stain, oakish color
- a small can of extremely toxic polyurethane
- one more cheap brush

Man, I would've been really pissed off it if had turned out badly, but it didn't. You know why? Because I am AWESOME.

Table before:

Table cringing from the toxic chemicals:

Table after stripping, sanding and first coat of stain:

The finished product:

She is beautiful, no?

11 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com