Shut me up up up up up
Friday, May. 26, 2006 @ 12:21 p.m.

I'm sorry, it's been so long. I have a cold right now which means I've been feeling spacey and stupid on top of just being my normal amount of lazy. I don't like to take cold medicine because I find that all it does is make me feel spacy-ier and stupider than I already do. I prefer to be congested and slightly spacey than less-congested and really effing out of it.

However, even though Ny-Quil tastes like cherry-flavored battery acid, (what the fuck Vicks? What do you put in that stuff?) it is still the ultra most incredible way to get a good night's sleep when you're feeling like your brain has become liquified and is oozing pleasantly down your throat and out your nose. I'm sorry, what's that? You were eating? Well enjoy, because food has no meaning to me right now. Stop complaining and be glad you can taste anything.

As I'm sinking into my cold-induced weakness and ennui, the weather, in a glorious show of irony, has decided to be absolutely fucking perfect for the weekend. Like I CARE. There's something about having a cold when its warm out that is just so wrong. Wah wah wah I'm a baby.

Anyway, this entry is just update stuff. Stuff I've been meaning to write about and then being too lazy to bother. Because really, who cares? You do, that's who.

The Car

Okay, you know what's a fun thing to do? Wash seven years of baked-on dirt off a formerly white car. Yes, I gave the Nova a bath last weekend and I took an honest-to-god scrub brush to the thing. That's what it took to get the dirt off and it didn't even get all of it! The dirty white car is now a slightly brighter dirty white, but it certainly looks better. Almost good enough to sell which is what we'll be doing next week. *sob*

Earlier this week I took the Nova in to be inspected and the garage passed her! This is the second year in a row they've done that which leads me to believe they don't even look at the car. Seriously, nothing was wrong with it? I find that hard to believe, but I'll take it.

The Avalon, my new luxury ride, has totally ruined me. RUINED ME. When I drove the Nova to be inspected it was quite a shock - you really have to PRESS DOWN on that gas pedal, don't you? The Avalon will do 10 MPH just on it's own. And, now I know the difference between power steering and ....not so much. Ha.

The Avalon might be large and bland, but man, do I love that car. When I'm driving it I feel like I'm incognito, like I'm fooling everyone by driving a luxury car that doesn't scream luxury. That car is smooth and just sort of blends in and makes it all good. Sorry, that was the Ny-Quil talking, I know I'm not making sense but it's just so smooth and powerful!

And goddamn, I love having a CD player in the car. I can over-listen to whatever CD I want and just drive it into the ground like a toddler watching the same Care Bears video over and over and over again. I have CDs that are worn THIN. I have theme weeks! Last week was The Strokes (who are great in concert by the way) the week before that I was on a solid Morphine diet and it was all John Lennon, all the time the week before that. You can usually tell what I'm listening to by the title of my entry, by the way.

In about a month I'll be taking the Avalon on it's first road trip - I'm going to Tennessee for Internet Dork Camp, Part II. Are you jealous? I'm taking a camera so I can document the journey through the wilds of Southwest Virginia. Aah, hillbillies. I fear them.

The Gym

I've been going to my new gym for about a month and I really love it. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. It's so clean and bright and HUGE. It's really quite spectacular. The instructors are all smoking crack with their ultra-perkiness and sing-a-long insistence, but I always walk out of class feeling like a limp rag and really, that's what matters.

The most hilarious thing at my new gym: Cardio Cinema. Have you heard of this? It's basically a tiny movie theater full of cardio equipment and they show a different film each day. How's that for motivation? I love it even though I never go in there. I'm more class-motivated and will be kicking ass in BodyCombat as soon as I'm able to differentiate between my left and right side. (I'm accustomed to the instructor facing the mirror, not us, so it's taken a little getting used to.)

I have noticed quite the influx of members from my old gym - I guess I'm not the only one disgusted by the Jazzercisers. Some of them are people I really like and it's nice to see familiar faces, but quite a few of them are people I hoped to never see again, like The Grunter, who I was disappointed to see (and, um, hear) in the free weights room last week. Loser.

The Crazy

Since the last time I wrote there have been a couple of shows at which we've sold jewelry, but mysteriously the crazy has not been around. I'm not complaining, because we've been selling really well, but where has the crazy gone? It's completely scaring me and I suspect they are saving it up for the Strawberry Faire next weekend and last year was a doozy. HOW COULD THIS YEAR BE CRAZIER? We shall see, my friends. We shall see.

3 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com