Short 'n Sweet - just like me.
Friday, Mar. 31, 2006 @ 2:56 p.m.

So I went to the vending machine and pushed the button for a pack of gum and got mini donuts instead. It's been that kind of week. Odd and backwards, but hey! Mini donuts!

I blame the eclipse. Sure, it was in a different hemisphere or whatever but I still think the moon fucks with things and one of those things is me. (I just got interrupted by the weekend-blesser. I fucking hate that guy.) I wrote a whole long entry about how weird people are to me on a regular basis and now I can't find where I saved it. Or maybe I didn't save it at all.

Basically, there's an employee here who I'm vaguely friendly with and I've run into him at several events recently. Things start out okay but then he's weirdly rude to me and at first I was really troubled and wondered if it was me but I came to the conclusion that he's just an asshole. Also, he and I need an interpreter. Every conversation we have should be run through Babelfish or something. At a recent reception we had this exchange:

Him: "You're not eating anything."

Me: "Oh, I know, it's because I have a spinning class right after this."

Him: "A spitting class?!"

Me: *blink*

Then, a few days later I ran into him at a gallery lecture and chatted with him afterwards. Mid-sentence, a co-worker walks up and interrupts me to tell him about a comment one of the guests made about a piece in the gallery. They then both walk off to take a look, leaving me standing there with my mouth open. I felt like I'd just vanished in thin air. This kind of thing happens to me all the time and I don't know if it's because I'm boring or if it's because they just can't handle this jelly. I suspect the latter.

So yay, it's f'ing blessed Friday. Its Reunion Weekend here at the University, so I have to go sit at a table in a hotel and give directions to confused senior citizens. Yay.

Tomorrow is the first craft show of the season and I just want to weep a baby tear. It's so painful, but maybe people will buy some stuff and keep their mouths shut about the beans. Maybe crazy people will tell me their stories so I can tell you guys. I suspect all those names on my email list aren't potential customers; they're probably those crazy people who really, really can't wait for another opportunity to have the Original Crazy Magnet all to themselves. We shall see.

Have a great weekend, monkeys.

2 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com