Angry, party of one. Your table is ready.
Friday, Apr. 29, 2005 @ 1:17 p.m.

I am angry. Like, seriously enraged and wishing I had a way to channel it. I walked out to my car this morning and someone had bashed out the back window and riffled through my stuff. The entire contents of my glove box were on the floor. They didn't take my sweet CD player, my giant wad of cash or the Hope diamond because I DON'T HAVE any of those things and if I did I wouldn't keep them in my goddamn '88 Nova. I ASK YOU. Why the fuck would anyone even bother with my car? It's a poor person's car! The paint on the hood is peeling. Now with the addition of a broken window, my car's ghetto couture look is complete.

Kenny's car was untouched, probably because they assumed he'd have a car alarm. Amateurs. Now I have to figure out a way to pay for the window I DIDN'T BREAK. I am so pissed I could cry. I called the police because it seemed the thing to do at the time. The officer I talked to was very nice and apparently was happy after running my name through the system, that I didn't have any warrants out for my arrest. Ha. I was all "No, officer. They didn't take my ratty cardigan sweater, my broken umbrella or my gym membership card. Nope, the empty soda can is fine, thank God."

To add insult to injury, it's now raining out and I have a busted-out window. There's safety glass all over my back seat. Fucking hell, man. I'd like to find the crack head who did this and make them suffer - perhaps force them to read some James Joyce while listening Creed. You know, really lay on the proverbial thumb screws. I'm guessing that whoever is desperate enough to break into a Nova is really the most pathetic person on earth and living their life is probably punishment enough. I still want to punch him in the throat, though.

Anger, part two. The freaking weather. Tomorrow is the outdoor Bizarre Market, where Kate and I plan to debut KEEN Designs. The forecast? Strong thunderstorms. Why, baby Jesus? Why do you hate me? I've been working my fingers to the bone for the last month to get ready for this. There is a rain date planned, but of course it falls on a day I'd planned on being out of town. Someone get Alanis Morrisette over here to write a song about it, willya?

Last item of business: Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes? Keanu Reeves and Diane Keaton? Has the whole world gone crazy? I feel a little faint. I don't even know how to process this information. I'm going to go lie down now. Maybe wrap a hot towel around my head.

10 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com