Going once, going twice...
Friday, Nov. 12, 2004 @ 2:24 p.m.

Hello everybody! I'm happy because it's Friday and I get my hair cut tonight. I'm not happy that it's pissing down rain because I think the "Ride Like a Girl" bike event I'm going to tomorrow might be cancelled. Blah. Please continue to read about things that have nothing to do with anything:

**********

eBay, It Burns

eBay pisses me off sometimes. I was looking at a t-shirt I wanted to buy (a Michael Stars, so excellent) and while the bid price was reasonable, the shipping charge? $10.80! For a t-shirt! That seller is out of her damn mind. I was also looking to buy a very small light-weight item as a Christmas gift (never you mind what it is, Kenny) and the shipping for this very small thing was $4.80 for Priority mail. My ass. Priority mail for under a pound is $3.85 and they'll even give you a free box. The auction description did say this, however: "Shipping via USPS Mail unless other arrangements are made and agreed upon by seller before auction end." Okay, I thought, I'll ask if he'll ship it 1st class. I sent a very polite email and this is the total response I got back:

I ship 2-day priority mail.

Oh, do you really? Well, THAT'S HELPFUL. I sent him a snarky email back:

So, no, then? Thanks SO much.

God, why do people have to be such assholes about everything? Another eBay incident: this guy has been trying to commit fraud by selling bikes he doesn't have. He posted this fakey bike shop website and when you email to enquire about the bike, he says to NOT bid on the auction - he'll close it and then you can wire the money to him. Hahaha. Right dude, please hold your breath while I do that. I keep reporting him, eBay keeps canceling his auctions, he keeps coming back for more. I got all the time in the world, dude. So does another bidder, apparently, who created a new eBay account with the handle "this-is-a-scam!!!" and bid on all his auctions. Haw, wish I'd thought of that.

**********

I "Win" this round.

So I know you guys are chomping at the bit to know if Janet responded to my email. She did, and was totally snarky about a typo in mine. Oh, you got me, Janet! But hey, typo vs consistently incorrect grammar? You be the judge. Anyway, I think I won: here's her latest review with nary a quotation mark in sight.

**********

Linky

I don't know what this says about my work ethic, but I have found SO MANY good links lately. I'm getting absolutely nothing done.

First, I give you Manolo Blahnik's blog, because every girl, she needs the super fantastic shoes. This is very, very true.

I've also been enjoying Go Fug Yourself and wish I'd thought of it myself. Especially since I've been getting ELEVENTY BILLION hits everyday from creeps who want to gawp at Tara Reid's boob. HERE. HERE IT IS. Happy now?

My friend Heather introduced me to Thinly Veiled, which is sheer genius. Especially hilarious is this photo snarkdown. Love.

Are you bored? Of course you are, it's Friday. Go to Orisinal and play a variety of silly little games. I like the train-jumping one except I keep falling off. Kind of like my life - running along train cars and getting knocked off by mail-hangy things. Okay, not really like my life at all. What am I talking about? Hey, it's Friday! Have a BLESSED WEEKEND. (ew, that mail guy needs to cut it out. Maybe next time I'll bare my teeth and hiss at him.)

3 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com