Lend me some sugar. I am your neighbor!
Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 @ 9:45 p.m.

Lord, yesterday was the Suckiest Suck that ever Sucked. I really wish I could just bust out and wail on my job, but I'm afraid I'll get caught somehow and I need that job. Job = house. House = good. Love house. Want to keep house.

I'll just say this: my boss? Is a little bit of a control freak. We had a cube re-organization/office cleaning day last Wednesday and she micro-managed my vaccuuming. Holy crap. Today? She told me that the extra chair I dragged into my cube would have to be moved into the general space in case we have visitors (which is never). Then, half an hour later, no shit, she asks me to call around to find a charity who can pick up the extra cube pieces, along with an old computer monitor and six office chairs. So, just to sum up the crazy, we have a shortage of chairs, yet we're giving away six of them. Fantastic. Meanwhile, I'll just be putting my bag and coat on the floor. Thank you and good night.

PS. My boss later confused me completely by very nicely bringing me a Gingerbread Latte. That was so nice of her. Perhaps I can put it on my extra chair before it gets taken away?

PPS. The Gingerbread Latte (part of Starbuck's Sinister Phase II) is very, very good, though my stomach says "lactose, no!" Shut up, stomach. You're not the boss of me!

Now, back to The Suck. Contributing to The Suck is the general stress of the impending holiday doom. Stress makes me clam up externally, while my brain seethes and obsesses about ALL THE THINGS I HAVE TO GET DONE and also the HAVE NO MONEY part. This causes me to internalize up until it's time to make dinner at which time I start weeping quietly for seemingly no reason, leading Kenny to believe I'm sad about pasta.

I'm okay though. I got my hair cut tonight and it's super-cute in a short, messy, razor-cut, Laurie Anderson kind of way. I like it. It helps.

**********

Entertainment-y things I'm currently mildly obsessed with:

Paris Hilton.

Oh shut up, I know, but did you watch The Simple Life tonight? She's a freaking nightmare, but I can't look away. The best part was when they showed scenes from tomorrow night's episode, in which Paris and Nicole have to work at Sonic Burger and they change the letters on the big sign out front so it reads: 1/2 PRICE ANAL SALTY WEINER BURGERS. Isn't that the funniest fucking thing ever? I have to kind of love them for that. Also, I'm with them about the chickens- I don't think I could pluck one either.

PS. I secretly think Fox bought and leaked the Paris sex tape. If not, I know they were damn pleased about it.

Outkast, specifically Andre 3000, more specifically, the song "Hey Ya". It's an ass-shaking anthem and I adore it. The video also cracks my shit up. That Andre is indeed Ice Cold.

Line of Fire, the new show on ABC. Get this- it's about the FBI and organized crime...in Richmond, VA. Hahahhahaha! The idea of the mob here is hilarious. Sure there's crime here (ahem, wearing short-alls counts), but it's anything but organized. Other than a mob of snobby Junior League socialites wearing Lilly Pultizer, I can't imagine where this is coming from. Again, ha. There is an FBI office here and I bet they're busting a gut too. The show stars Leslie Bibb, who, incidentally, is from Richmond and who I went to high school with. I can't wait to watch it. Which is what I'm about to go do right now.

23 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com