Time to get your crayon and your pencil.
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2003 @ 11:06 p.m.

Hi there. Very little of interest has happened in the last day or two, but that won't stop me from telling you about the highlights. They're very dull, but you're still reading so what do I care?

The height of rudest: Cell phone. During a gym class. While doing crunches. Yes indeedy. There's this weird woman who goes to my gym and who used to go to my old gym. I used to secretly mock her for quitting every single aerobics class halfway through. I didn't mock her for quitting, but rather because she'd quit, then sit on the sidelines and read a magazine. What? Ever. Anyway, now she's joined my current gym and is just as annoying as I remember her being.

Anyway, last night during the free-weights class, she left the room halfway through class and I could see her talking on her cell phone in the hall. Then she came back in, still talking on the cell phone, and proceeded to yak away while doing halfhearted abdominal crunches. The hell? The instructor struck back by talking louder and louder, but this didn't deter the woman at all. After the class was over, she apologized to the instructor and said she'd been talking to her 71 year old grandfather. Oh, okay, that's cool, if by cool I mean TAKE IT OUTSIDE. I was so close to slapping the phone right out of her hand.

**********

On my lunch break I usually spend some time parked in the large lot of a nearby dying mall. I swear, Old Navy is the only thing keeping that place open. I sit in my car and read and I'm always amused at how many other people do the exact same thing. (I actually saw one of my co-workers parked today and he saw me and we both looked away and pretended we didn't. That was hilarious.)

Anyway, on the side of the lot I park in there's a movie theater that's being demolished. Today? Was wrecking ball day. Awesome! I parked and gawped for over half an hour. It RULED. I love some wrecking ball action. There were tons of other people digging it too. There's just something mesmerizing about destruction, isn't there?

**********

Wahhh. I found the red leather purse I've been looking for for months! I found it! Santa Claus, please! Baby Jesus, please! Need! Pretty! Red! Bag! *sob* I'll just stalk it until it's mine.

**********

Did you watch Queer Eye tonight? Was it amazing how much that guy looked like David Bowie? He was such a good makeover.

**********

Okay, here are pictures of the house. Please keep in mind that nothing is exactly where it's supposed to be yet and the wall colors were NOT our choice. Not even remotely.

Here's the living room from two different angles:

This is the lovely teal dining room. Isn't it cute?

This is the kitchen:

This is one of the bathrooms (note: we have two! Eeee!):

This is one of the downstairs bedrooms. The closet goes all the way through. Hi, giant monkey!

This is the big upstairs/attic bedroom. Please ignore all the boxes we have yet to unpack:

This is the ultra cool Buddha that Kenny's great aunt gave us. I love him:

And finally, this is the picture you've all been waiting for. The thing. The Object of Horror and Disgust...

Gah! Note the separation of the very, very spoiled Bailey's Irish Cream. Ew. I dare you to drink it. I double-dog dare you.

I triple-dog dare you!

9 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com