I'll stir fry you in my wok.
Thursday, Jul. 17, 2003 @ 10:30 p.m.

Lord, kids, I'm sorry I've been sucking so much lately. My job is out of freaking hand. I found out today that one of the temps (Ms. Down With Jesus) works unpaid overtime. The fuck? I was incredulous, but she said other temps have been replaced for not meeting the insane goal, so she stays late and doesn't get paid. Isn't that illegal?

Of course, she ruined my pity a little by going on and on about how a lot of the other temps don't do their job thoroughly which is why they can meet the goal; She doesn't shirk her duty and if that means she has to stay late, that's what she's going to do. Self-righteous much?

I say, fuck that shit. I'm not working a single unpaid minute. Not one. If they want to replace me, fine with me. I'll just find another cruddy temp job.

PS. No word on the raise yet. Hee.

*********************

In other news, I have no news. Absolutely nothing interesting has happened this week. I did go see "Charlie's Angels Full Throttle". It was absolutely ridiculous, but I loved every shiny minute of it. The main plot? Hilarious. Get this: The file for every person in the Witness Protection Program is stored in two Titanium rings called "Halo"! (Get it? Get it?) Worn by two bigwigs! And, d'oh, they get stolen! Because for some reason, top secret information being worn as a ring was not a secure thing!

Then, all sorts of ethnic mafia types are wanting the rings, so they can fuck up the rats who ratted on them. Oh, it's good stuff, people. Also, them girls are adorable and Bernie Mac is hilarious. The only sad thing is that Sam Rockwell wasn't in it because those bitches blew him up in the first movie. Why did they do that? Why did they have to blow up my Sam? Anyway.

*********************

Is it something I said?

So every time I miss a few days of updates, I lose readers. Two people dropped me from their buddy list this week and I'm taking it personally. Was it the 2000 word bike race essay? Who knows? They sure aren't going to tell me because they dropped my ass. It makes me feel like a performing monkey who's popularity has waned because the dancing squirrels are all the rage with the kids now. Stupid squirrels. Monkey rules! Squirrels drool!

See? I'm still funny! See? Funny! Why're you too good to keep me your buddy? You're just dumb, that's all. That's right, I said it. It don't even matter because YOU'RE NOT READING THIS. I COULD CALL YOUR MAMA NAMES AND YOU WOULDN'T EVEN KNOW IT. SO THERE. Not that I really care or anything. I've got a life you know. Things to do. I can't spend all my time entertaining you people. Damn.

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com