I Am A Pebble. I Am An Atoll.
Friday, May. 23, 2003 @ 2:49 p.m.

Aw, crap. When I got to work this morning, Boss Lady pulled me out into the hall and laid out the bad news: things are changing. Apparently Bank of X likes to shake things up (wouldn't do to let us get too comfy) and they're splitting up our team. I'm going to have a new desk (I don't know where yet) and a new boss (I don't know who yet). This SUCKS.

Oh, and never fear, Milton and I are apparently being sent to the same area, so the cycle of torture will remain unbroken. That's a relief, because I'd really miss the daily tantrums. Grah. I'm definitely calling the temp agency and asking for a raise.

Remember kids, the hell that you know is better than the hell that you don't know. I didn't realize how used to this group I'd become. It took forever before I felt comfortable here and now I'm being moved? Crap. Crap. Crap. And damn. I'm probably going to lose my view. I sit in front of this big picture window and it helps to keep me from going insane. Fantastic. I must have really pissed off the Employment Gods.

Want to know how to piss off the Employment Gods? Do the following:

Me: waaahh! I have a great, but low-paying job and the company just laid me off with severance! I think I'll take a few months off and sit on my ass.
Employment God #1.: Humph.
Me: waahhh! I'm out of money! I need a job! Any job!
Employment God #2: Heh, you got it, kid. How to you feel about plastics?
Me: Whatever! I'll take it!
Employment God #1: Snap!
Me: wahhh! I have a solid, well-paying, but extremely boring and soul-sucking job at an old-school company where I don't fit in!
E.G.#1: She's complaining again?
E.G #2: Ha. Lets give her a really excellent job at a dot.com and then snatch it away after four months!
E.G. #1: Ooh! Then, we'll let her enjoy being unemployed for a while before forcing her to become a temp!
E.G. #2: Brilliant! But first, let's torture her with a couple of dead-end job interviews!
Me: sniffle. Screw you guys.
E.G.#1: What?
Me: Nothing.
Me: You look nice today.
E.G. #2: Suck-up.

************************

You're Just Jealous.

The long weekend awaits! Weekend plans include:

-Polishing my already clean bike while looking wistfully out at the torrential rain.

-Being some sort of stereotypical female, worthy of a horrible Sears Commercial, by going shopping. Specifically, for shoes.

-Thinking about how the closet should be cleaned out and organized, but not actually doing it.

-Drink too much, get really belligerent and stick Scotch tape to the cat� s paws, then pass out on the couch.

-Wait, not really.

-Well, except for the part about the tape and the cat.

Plus, I'll always have my old favorites:

-Sleeping.

-Watching too much television.

-Reading.

-Going to the gym.

This girl wants to party all the time, party all the time, party all the time.

************************

Link-a-Link.

How to win any argument. Per se.

Check out www.obsessiveconsumption.com. Man, this girl takes a picture of every single things she buys and catalogs it. Crazy and also fascinating.

Oh wow. After reading this article I actually feel really sorry for Vincent Gallo. I thought Buffalo 66 was fantastic, but I got the sense that he's a lot like the main character- very insecure and self-involved.

Have good weekends, my little monkeys!

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com