Piss and Vinegar. Or, Just Piss.
Thursday, May. 22, 2003 @ 4:16 p.m.

Yeah. The gang (sans Milton) are all in a meeting. See, that's almost great, but not quite. Milton is too busy to go to meetings, apparently, so instead he stays behind to torture me. I use my temp status to get out of team meetings, because nobody ever tells me about them anyway. Sometimes I'm forced to go, but mostly I just pretend to not see them get up and leave. Ha. Oops?

*************************************

New Topic. Pissing Me Off.

Okay, just a little something I want to get off my chest. Pee on the seat. You know what I'm talking about, right? Nothing raises my ire more than a toilet seat covered in pee. That's the grossest thing ever. I feel like tracking down the pee-er and thanking them for letting me CLEAN UP THEIR PEE.

People are really disgusting, I've discovered, and nowhere is it more evident than in a public bathroom. Now I understand that not all public bathrooms are equal. Sometimes if the toilet is extra-super-duper-nasty (Hi, JC Penney 2nd floor ladies room!) you have to do what it takes to protect yourself. If this means squatting, go ahead, knock yourself out. However, please, for the love of God, clean up your damn pee! If you don't, then you become the reason you're squatting. Do you see what I mean? You're continuing the cycle of nasty for the next person! Don't play that. It's not nice.

Now, you'd think that in a clean, civilized bathroom, like the one here at the loan center, people would be more thoughtful. You'd think wrong. They're obsessed with the toilet seat covers. Obsessed. If there are no covers available, they make a complicated cover out of toilet paper, then, when they're finished, the cast the paper on the floor in a heap. Fucking heathens. Don't they know someone has to clean that up?

Also, despite the paper covers these women still manage to pee all over the place. How hard is it to pee in a hole that's approximately a foot long? Really, I manage to do it successfully every damn day. Also, I generally don't use the paper covers (The damn things fall into the toilet before I can sit my ass down. Why bother?) and I've never caught a single disease because of it. Really, do you know anyone who has?

*************************************

Another New Topic. Thing That Make Me Happy.

- OOooh! Pink Lady apples! I'm a big fan of the apple and the Pink Lady apples appeared in the produce department, out of nowhere. Isn't apple season in the fall? These were probably grown in a laboratory in some sort of genetically modified gel soil substitute, but I don't care. Love apple. Apple friend. Plus, 'Grease' reference.

- I'm getting my hair cut tonight, which is really good because it's reached the seventh week, where it stops being cute and starts being real, in a soccer mom kinda way. Not the edge/quirky look I'm going for.

- Long! Weekend! It's one of those we-get-Monday-off holiday weekends and I'm just gleeful. Kenny is home sick today and got bored, so he's cleaning the bikes (isn't he sweet?) in preparation. I pointed out that it's been raining for approximately 74 days running and if we ride this weekend the bikes are going to get muddy again, but he went all Zen about it and said it didn't matter; It's the doing that's important. Plus, my bike looks damn pretty when it's clean. My bike looks like this, but without the flames.

-I smell good because of my new perfume, which I bought on eBay. It's Givenchy's Tartine Et Chocolat and it smells clean and soft and citrusy all at once. It's also subtle, unlike some co-worker's perfume. Ahem.

************************************* I Link For Your Amusement.

This British Pink Lady apples website cracks me up. "Pink Lady� apples mean Fun, Fitness and Flirtation!" Uh, okay. If you say so.

Shelleyness has been updated! Lots of great pictures from her vacation.

How. Cool. Is. This. Tim Burton Directing 'Charlie and the Chocolate Factory'

CBS wants to make a reality show based on "The Beverly Hillbillies" but it looks like the hillbillies are fighting back! Go hillbillies!

Ew, remember that creepy character Ned from 'Party of Five'? Turns out he's a creep in real life, too.

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com