Everything is Stupid.
Friday, Mar. 28, 2003 @ 2:49 p.m.

So, hello, it's Friday. I'm not quite in the usual Friday Good Mood I normally am, because this weekend is looking to be fairly cruddy. The first mountain bike race of the spring season is on Sunday and the weather is supposed to suuuck- 49 degrees and rainy. Ugh.

Also, I woke up with a scratchy throat and now I'm mentally assessing the state of my health every 30 seconds. Cold or allergy? Am I feeling worse? Better? The same? What's the pollen count? Blame it on the pollen! Stupid blooming trees! Sickness is bad! Wait, did I feel slightly dizzy just then? Pneumonia? Crud, I can't do a bike race in the rain with Pneumonia...can I?

Anyway, if it ends up being a bust, there's always the race next weekend, but most of the rest of the season's races are out of state, which I think is stupid. Everything's stupid today.

But, soon I will be comfortably couched with my husband, eating sushi for dinner and watching Jackass, The Movie. High class, that's us. Also, I intend on purchasing some Cadbury Mini Eggs for dessert, and that makes everything a little less stupid.

********************************

Speaking of Stupid...

Apparently Smarmy's fianc� doesn't wear her engagement ring when she goes home because her mom hates him. And he just told us this? Why would you ever admit something like that? Especially when there are people like me who'll put it right out there on the Internet?

And I have to say, I really side with her mom on this one, as he's truly the most irritating person I've ever met. Also, he overslept and was an hour late this morning. It's not the first time either. How does this fool have a real job and I don't?

********************************

I Can Stop Any Time I Want.

Oh man, the unthinkable happened this morning. I left the house without a Chapstick. Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! I arrived at work and was settling myself at my desk when I realized there wasn't a Chapstick in my back pocket. Or in my front pocket. Or in my jacket pocket. Or in my purse. Or in my tote bag. Inconceivable! Panic! Rage and despair! I must own 20 sticks! Where the hell are they?

People who know me are probably laughing now, because I'm seriously, seriously addicted. It must be Chapstick and it must be the plain flavor. (Flava-Craze? The hell?) I've strayed in the past, by flirting with Kiehl's and The Body Shop, but I always come back to my comforting friend Chapstick. I know I have a problem, you don't have to tell me that. But hey, it's cheaper than heroin and much better for you.

I'm seriously counting the hours until my lunch break, so I can find a drugstore and stock up. This must never happen again. I swear if they made Chapstick lanyards, I'd wear one around my neck. And you know, if I was on Survivor, my luxury item would have to be Chapstick.

*Update: I did go buy a Chapstick on my lunch break, and I also bough some Claritin so I could convince my throat that it is unhappy because of ALLERGIES, not SICKNESS. NOT GETTING SICK, GOT IT? ALLERGIES ONLY. Stupid throat.

********************************

Link-o-licious.

Billy Bob Thornton just got engaged to fool #6. Really, what is it about him? How does he manage to keep finding women to marry?

Lipbalm addiction is not a crime.

Hee! Time Traveler Busted For Insider Trading. I'll bet Bat Boy is keeping an eye on that time machine for him.

Have good weekends, my classy bitchez!

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com