Friday On My Mind.
Friday, Mar. 14, 2003 @ 3:56 p.m.

Friday On My Mind.

Redesign! Whoot! And also, dur, that I didn't know there were beautifully designed templates out there, just waiting to be used by me. This design is courtesy of Poodesigns and I love it. I also have a guestbook now, if anyone cares to sign it (ahem, firefly). Okay then.

*********************************

And holy crap, it's Friday again! Yay! Weekend plans include:

- The usual Friday night sushi take-out and a video (Tuck Everlasting) with Kenny.

- A mountain bike race. (Unless it rains, but it wouldn't dare. I'll cry, Mr. Weather, and you don't want to make me cry.)

- Hanging out with various friends who I haven't seen forever, it feels like.

- A dreaded visit to see my dad/stepmother/sisters. It's not that I don't love them; it's just that it always drains me somehow.

*********************************

Things I need.

I need the new Missy Elliott album. The new single was on the radio during my lunch break and it made me shake my ass, right there in my car. And hey! Everybody likes explicit lyrics, right?

I also need Tartine et Chocolat fragrance. Oddly, it's not chocolaty at all, it's actually fresh and citrusy without being too sweet or tangy. Very nice for summer. Oh, that it were mine.

And ooh, the mountain bike girl in me wants a pair of Smith Slider sunglasses. I love them for their sporty interchangeableness, but damn, that's a lot of money for something I'm going to sit on and break.

Then there are the pants I want. Last night, this girl was leaving work at the same time I was and she was wearing these great pants. They were pale gray and had white stitching and they were sharp. I accosted her, told her they were damn cute and asked where she bought them. She told me she got them off the Gap sale rack. Hot damn!

But you know what? I checked the website, called two different Gap stores and called the customer service number and those damn pants don't exist. Screw you, Gap. Screw you right in the butt. Didn't want your cute gray pants anyway.

*********************************

Survivor.

Geez, have none of these fools actually seen Survivor? They're playing the game like idiots. Jenna? Really, you've never seen an episode? Obviously not, because if you had, you'd have known that something shady was afoot. You really think they just felt like give you a date night? And PS. Shut up. Shut. Up. Blab much? Beautiful, though, that you got separated from the ick-making Heidi. (Who's looking mighty rough!)

Deena, ha ha ha. Ha. really, you deserved it. And to think, I almost liked you! Then you get all assy and vote off Joanna (big mistake) and keep the mewling little Shawna? The hell? Anyway, you're screwed now so it doesn't matter, does it?

I fear for Christy, who's my favorite of the women. If something doesn't change, she'll get voted off next. I still like Dave, but that could change.

And then, we have Shawna. Shawna, Shawna, Shawna. Why? Why are you trying to make yourself look like a fool, just when I was feeling sorry for you? Amazing how a boy will cure dehydration just like that. And your cornrows? Stop it.

*********************************

Linky Linky

Oh my God. Oh my GOD. Slender Quenchers? Bean and Mushroom salad? Jellied Tomato Refresher? You must check out these vintage Weight Watchers recipe cards that Wendy has posted. Wendy's commentary of each card had me choking with Forbidden Work Laughter. I'm pretty sure my Mom probably made some of these. That salmon mousse looks really familiar. This explains a lot, actually.

I'm extremely glad that Elizabeth Smart has been found, but I worry about what she's been through. Brainwashing? Sexual abuse? Stockholm Syndrome? Did she run away willingly? It's all very strange and I think it's too soon to truly call this the happy ending the media thinks it is.

Giant Cheeto Unveiled in Iowa. I don't know, the headline just made me happy.

Have a good weekend!

*********************************

Tonight I'll get mad
Tomorrow I'll be glad
'Cause I've got Friday on my mind

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com