Okay, fine. Fer sure, fer sure.
Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003 @ 3:53 p.m.

Okay, fine. Fer sure, fer sure.

Most of the people who work at Bank of X are nice enough, which doesn't stop me from secretly disliking them for petty reasons (and I'm not even talking about the wearing of Disney-themed clothing, which is completely and understandably loathe-worthy).

One woman, for example, is always extra perky! And extra loud! And she used the phrase "cool beans" twice this morning. Cool beans? Do people really still say that? (Because, you know, my constant use of "totally" is really up-to-the-minute. Fer sure.)

There's another guy here who I refer to simply as The Tool. I dislike The Tool because he walks down the exact middle of every hallway, forcing me to dodge around him, lest I get plowed over. I freaking hate it and he does it all the damn time. I'm not asking him to bow and doff his freaking hat at me, just to slide over a few inches so I can also walk down the hall. Tool.

Then there's the snitty woman who chastised me loudly for not swiping my ID card to get in the front door the other day. She swiped her card and I walked in after her, prompting her to snit "Didn't you swipe your card?" No, Nosy McNoserson, I didn't You know why? Because I'm a temp and I don't have a card. Gragh.

There are plenty more examples, but they get so amazingly petty (hi, ankle boots with cropped pants) that I should just shut up now before you all end up hating me.

*******************************************

You have to love the south. There's a local radio station that plays 80's pop hits and they take call-in requests. I love hearing the call-ins because, without fail, the people who call in are the hickiest of redneck men and, without fail, they request the most hilarious songs. A typical call goes something like this:

"Hi, who's calling?"

"Heeeyaaahh, this is Ray!"

"Where are you calling from?"

"From mah truck, drivin' around southsiiiiide!"

"What would you like to hear?"

"Man, I really wanna hear that "So True" song!"

"Spandau Ballet?"

"Yeeeah! That's the one! YeeeeAHH!"

Hahaha? Ha ha? Duran Duran, The Stray Cats and Wang Chung are also really popular with redneck men. It makes me happy with it's complete wrongness.

*******************************************

Man, how excellent was Buffy last night?

(If you haven't seen it yet, stop reading right now. No, I mean it. Fine, don't blame me for being all spoil-y.)

It was the best episode in a while and I'm all about the weird hot principal/Spike struggle. I just knew the principal was related to a slayer and she could only be the one from the subway. Extra cool. Also, I adore Andrew, wearing a wire and trying to get The First to spill. Hee.

One thing I missed: what did Andrew say after Xander was all "I'm going gay. Gay me up, Scott Bakula blah blah blah." What did Andrew say?? Someone write and tell me. And thank God they finally explained the whole cheaty cliff-hanger thing with Giles and the ax-wielding Bringer. AND, new episode next week? That's three in a row! Good stuff.

*******************************************

Cool! Online slang dictionary. Bitchin'.

Jesus of the Week! "Just think -- Jesus died so Fox reality programming could get away with all that sin. In the name of ratings!"

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com