Resolutionist Revolution
Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003 @ 4:33 p.m.

Yay, back at work. It feels like Monday because of that stupid random middle-of-the-week holiday thing. I hate that. I like that I still get a weekend though.

***So, note to those of you who may be reading this, I'm not sure what the point of this is yet. I'm not sure if I'm just going to post random it-happened-to-me stories, ranty pointless essays or if it's just going to be a really boring, rambling account of my daily life. I'll figure it out along the way. ***

Yesterday had elements of the perfect day: sleeping in, puttering, going to the gym, drinking hot chocolate with added Kahlua, hanging out with my husband, reading on the couch and listening to the rain, eating fake meat products while watching a good movie. Satisfying and homey. That's the way I like it.

So now I'm back at work. At the loan center. Temping. As temp jobs go, I'm certain I could do worse, but the longer I'm here, the more soul-sucking it feels. Plus, out of the 800 employees here, what are the odds that I get stuck working with the three that are the most unsocialized? They're not mean or anything, but damn. It would be nice to have a real conversation once in a while. I'd be nice to discuss weekend plans or what was on tv last night, you know? There's none of that here in our cube corral.

And yay, it's that time of year again, the time when my usually peaceful gym turns into a resolutionist nightmare. It only lasts for a few weeks, but damn it sucks to have everything be over-crowded. There are new classes to take, however, so that's a good thing. I'm taking the new Pilates class tonight and on Saturday there's a new super-intense bootcamp class! I was all excited when I heard about it and Kate looked at me like I'm crazy. Apparently, I'm into torture, but I guess I already knew that. 2 1/2 hour mountain bike rides? Sign me up!

*******************************************

It was decided on New Year's Eve that vegetarian Turducken would be a tofu dog wrapped in Chik'n Patties, stuffed into a Tofurkey. Naturally, it would be called Tofucken.

*******************************************

Recently viewed: Ghost Dog

Currently reading: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

I like: watching a huge flock of birds whirl around as if they're all one big thing. Who makes the decisions?

I dislike: the band Creed

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com