Is it still Friday? I hadn't noticed.
Friday, Mar. 30, 2007 @ 4:39 p.m.

Thanks for the sympathy all...two of you who commented. (Sincerely, what does a girl have to do around her to get a lousy comment? Do you want me to blind myself or something?) Anyway, it's all fine and my area is also fine. There was, thankfully, no biopsy action and I was surprised at how relieved I was afterwards. I don't think I'd realized how worried I'd been and worrying is what I do, you know? I should have a Ph.D. in worrying. I come from a long line of worriers and we are CHAMPS. My specialty is to worry about stuff that has not and may never happen. It's a gift.

Anyway, this is another short entry because things are mostly pretty decent. The house is shaping up in readiment for guests and is looking pretty not-shabby. Kenny commented last night that our living room "looks like a grownup room." Sweet. In preparation I've purchased some new towels and sheets because damn, we are slack about buying stuff like that and all our towels come from Ikea and feel like burlap.

And! I've chipped away at one more bit of the shiny brass insanity. When we moved into this house every switch plate, outlet cover and light fixture was shiny shiny brass. I hate shiny brass. HATE. I've systematically been replacing it all and purchased a new non-shiny-brass light fixture for the hallway. I pretended to install it myself until Kenny got nervous and took over. I KIN DOO IT! ELECTRICITY NO SCARE MEEE.

The house guests in question are my cousin Laura, her husband and their little boy. It's a very small house for all those people but I'm looking forward to seeing them and hope they have a good time. I'm going to have to have a long talk with the cats, though. A very long talk.

Have a good weekend, monkeys!

13 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com