Things I don't do at 8:30am
Friday, Mar. 09, 2007 @ 3:43 p.m.

Hi, what is the freaking DEAL with today not ending? It's been that kind of day. I had to go to a breakfast meeting this morning of such insane boringness that I actually considered faking my own death right there in the meeting room. Just throwing myself into the aisle and gasping "It...twas...spreadsheet poisoning!" before pretending to expire. Death By Powerpoint. I mean, I don't actually have a lot of free space left in my brain and if I'd had to pay attention to the meeting topic it might have taken up valuable space that I'm saving for some Lily Allen lyrics or something. I need that space. I'll do a lot for a waffle, but the meeting wasn't even in the dining hall this time so there was no point to it at all. I don't know how you grown-ups do it, I swear.

Anyway, though this day has ceased to proceed on in a timely manner, this week had been not so bad. (Compared with last week, it's actually been super fantastic, but on it's own I'll settle for not so bad.) I have a dilemma though. On Sunday, there is a bike race. March is a bit early for such things, but I'd been considering doing it just for the training and whatnot. However, the closer time progresses towards Sunday, the less fabulous of an idea it seems. Here's the thing: it's going to be cold. Not just normal not-quite-springtime cold, but early morning cold because not only is my race at 9 freaking 30 in the morning, it's going to feel like 8:30am because of stupid daylight savings time. I do not, DO NOT, race at 8:30am. (what happened to sport women racing at noon? It always used to be noon. Who changed that? I'd like to have a little chat with that person.)

Plus, that delightful hacking cough is still not going away. I have felt better, to be honest. I like supporting this particular race series and I like supporting grass roots efforts, but dang. 8:30 am with a hacking cough does not a good race make. Sorry, team.

So, what the hell else am I going to do this weekend? Funny you should ask! I'm actually going to be joining the Richmond Craft Mafia for a fun round of craft show jurying! I actually quite love looking at all the applications and making the hard decisions. I've been blogging about it here:

http://rcm-offtherecord.blogspot.com

SO, if you can't get enough of my blather on Diaryland, go read that. EXCITEMENT. Sorry, this is a lame entry but I just wanted to update since I left things in such a state. I'm fine. Nothing some bulk candy and a bottle of wine can't cure.

5 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com