I'm going west, young man.
Friday, Sept. 15, 2006 @ 11:13 a.m.

This week has been the perfect little storm, I tell you. The nerve of us, wanting to go on vacation! It's this town - the last time we went on vacation it threw a hurricane at us. We still managed to escape but barely.

For one thing, I haven't been this busy at work since...ever. How did three deadlines manage to fall on the one week that I needed to spend daydreaming about leaving town? Hmph. Anyway, this afternoon Kenny and I will be on a plane headed to California and won't be back for a week-ish. I might find time to update while we're there, but I doubt it. I like you guys but not that much.

Super-quick update on last weekend:

1. The wedding was awesome. I have nice friends who are strong believers in an open bar. Very nice all around.

2. The race kind of sucked. I won, but only because I was the only one who signed up for my category. ANNOYING. I did get a hearty round of applause when the prize giver-outer said, "Sport women?" and I replied, "Yeah...that's me." Ha, it was a true Team Lummox win, that's for sure. I did manage to beat several Beginner Men, so that was something.

Kenny had the dubious distinction of crashing twice in the exact same place. Go, Kenny! He finished strong and shook off the slight concussion until after the race.

Whee! Okay, I'm out of here. See you, suckers.

8 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com