Admit it, you're jealous.
Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005 @ 3:53 p.m.

Here's something you don't want to do: If your friends are entered in a mountain bike race this weekend and you aren't, don't go on a "practice" ride with them because they will make you climb the HARDEST SECTION OF TRAIL ONLY MEANT FOR MOUNTAIN GOATS YODELAYHEEHOO. Not only will they make you suffer through that section when it's 1900 degrees out, but then they'll say something like "That's going to be the hardest part of the race, so lets do it again! Le sigh.

And so you might ask, why am I not suffering with the rest of the Xterra racing fools this weekend? Ah ha! Because, my friends, I am going to camp tomorrow. Yessiree, I am not only going to camp, I'm going to grownup camp in Tennessee with %Emiloo% and %Mayapple% (neither of whom ever damn update anymore) and there will be beer and a lake and fried things to eat! I am excited and not just because of the fried things! I am predicting that besides the long hot drive, this weekend is going to be a blast. I will report back in detail upon my return.

Happy 4th of July, monkeys! Don't shoot your eye out.

1 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com