Quick like a bunny I update...
Monday, Oct. 18, 2004 @ 4:40 p.m.

I haven't updated because I have this journal-writing struggle between dealing with Real and Bad or writing about Pointless and Silly (which is so much easier). How does one transition from R&B to P&S without seeming flippant? Also, some of it is too personal to really go into, but like my last entry, is too major to not mention.

So it is, my father-in-law, who I wrote about in my last entry, lost his battle with cancer and died a week ago last Saturday. Last week was a blur of viewings and family and funeral and a whole lot of helplessly not knowing what to say and a lot of religion which I'm not trained to know what to do with. It was very sad but also a relief for the people who'd been suffering through this process with him. Cancer is rotten, that is for sure.

**********

Something about the fall weather makes me pensive and think-backy. I remember where I was this time last year and the year before and marvel at the changes. This time last year I was freshly returned from a business trip and still optimistic about my new job (hahahhaa). I was also freaking out about the packing and moving in to our swell new house. Incredible that we've been there for nearly a year.

The year before that, I was three weeks into the temp job from hell (or so I thought.) I have now realized (and had it confirmed by lizabee's new buddy listing comment) that my journal writing peaked during my temp days and has never recovered. Well, that's too bad, classy bitches, because I'm not going back. You'll read what I got now and you like it or get nothing and be happy with that.

That's all I got time for, kids. I'll be back with more funny soon, I promise.

7 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com