America or Burst!
Friday, May. 14, 2004 @ 2:52 p.m.

Oh happy day. Many things have happened since my last entry. Things like:

1) I got called for a second interview (seconds after I posted the entry complained about hearing nothing)
2) Had a very good second interview
3) On Luxolive's tip, I bought a stuffed hammerhead shark that talks in a hilariously snotty and superior manner: "I am a Hammerhead Shark. I make no sound." and "I have no bones. My skeleton is made of cartilage. He totally rules. He likes to call people.
4) Ran into the interviewer while on my lunch break
5) Was told, off the record, that I had the job
6) I have a new job!
7) Holy crap!
8) I wish I could put you all on speakerphone when I quit this nasty place.

This is no entry at all because I'm busy being a lackey, but I wanted to share my news. I hope you monkeys have a good weekend!

Okay, stop crying. Here, read this story. It's a romantic true story about Octopus love. Aw, who doesn't love a good oceanic critter copulation story? I love this part best:

"After meeting the very fetching and slightly younger Aurora, he changed color and his eight arms became intertwined with hers. Then, the two retreated to a secluded corner to get to know each other better."

See? Good stuff. Go read and then tell me your favorite part. Or, send me your favorite ocean critter copulation story. (My comments section has been looking a little skimpy lately.)

11 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com