Mecca Lecca Hi, Mecca Hiney Ho.
Wednesday, Apr. 28, 2004 @ 2:50 p.m.

It's been a week already? Really? Dude.

Before I get started I just want to say that I love you guys. I do. I love you guys for taking my evil clown situation seriously and for understanding it's a SERIOUS ISSUE. Where is the clown now, you might wonder? Why, it's still in my car trunk, which is proving to be evil clown-proof.

The thing is, my car is, right this second, getting it's state inspection (hee, remember what happened last year? ) and I'm really, really hoping they don't open the trunk. My car will absolutely NOT pass inspection if the mechanic gets his throat slashed by an evil clown doll. That would suck.

So yes, I've been lazy about the evil clown disposal, but I've been busy, what will working for the Devil and all. On Monday I called in sick (wouldn't you like to know. Wanna take a guess? Squee!) and apparently I missed a Special Edition Rampage Day. Yay! The boss likes to unleash on Mondays. Why ease into the week when you can get yelled at and demeaned?

In the past week she has canned three temps and demoted one long-time employee. Only one of them deserved it. I work in crazy town and I'm glad I came back Tuesday, when she was already on her way out of town. Never fear, though! She'll be back on Friday to make the end of the week match the beginning, I'm sure.

Also, eventually I'm going to be in Big Trouble, as I failed to convert the wad of receipts on my desk into mailed-in rebates. I had the following email waiting for me when I came in on Tuesday:

We really need to put attention to getting the rebates in for the three monitors. They are $70/each in rebates and they HAVE A TIMELIMIT.

Oops? See, they did have a time limit (hi, two words) and it was Monday. Hahhaa. Damn. I went ahead and sent them in anyway. It supposedly takes 10-12 weeks to get your rebate check, so hopefully it also takes that long to get a card that says SORRY SUCKER, NO CASH FOR YOU. I can only pray that I am long gone before that. Can we all pray together? Mecca Lecca Hi, Mecca Hiney Ho. Mecca Lecca Hi, Mecca Chonny Ho

**********************

Anyway, the only other thing I've been doing a lot of is mountain biking. There aren't really any races on the horizon, which is good because races are all about pain. Pain = bad. Speaking of pain, I took a yoga class last night for the first time in months. I thought Yoga! It will make me feel good and get rid of the knot of tension in my neck. It did, too, what will all the stretching and the awesome deep relaxation (although, is anyone really able to clear their mind during the deep relaxation? I try and instantly my brain is all didyoufinishthatthingatworkandwhat'sfordinnerIwonderifKeenEddieisonDomyfeetsmellfunny?

So I was all relaxy last night, but this morning when I woke up I felt like I'd been beaten by the Downward Facing Dog of Doom. Shoulders? ow. Back? ow. Abs? ow. Damn. Every time I go thinking I'm fit, something like this comes along and kicks my ass. Hence, I shall do it more. Ow.

********************

Do I ever talk about my dad? Probably not. He's something else. He's like me, but more passive aggressive. Great sense of humor, though. Anyway, he was all excited when we bought our house because we have a huge backyard full of sun. He had all these fantastical plans about renting a tiller and planting an elaborate vegetable garden. I told him to go right ahead. He was welcome to plant as many vegetables as his heart desired and I'd be happy to help.

Wooo, ha. So last weekend he comes over so we can plan (suddenly much less ambitious) and start digging (shovel) and he starts rattling off this list of things for me to buy and tasks for me to do. I just stared at him, slack-jawed, because, hi, Not My Idea. But I guess it's mine now? And he gets half or something? I feel double-crossed. Damn sneaky parents. My mom does something similar where she'll invite me over and then casually mention that 19 of her larger paintings need to be moved upstairs. By me. Slave labor, that's what it is.

************************

So that's it for today. I'm out of words and should probably pretend to work or something. Later, monkeys.

2 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com