It's a Scream.
Friday, Oct. 31, 2003 @ 11:05 a.m.

So here I am at work, on Halloween. I'm sitting at my desk in leather pants (which I seem to have already scratched- sorry Kate!) trying to avoid The World's Most Annoying Co-Worker as she loudly invades everyone's personal space with her Halloween cheer. Her costume? Why, she's a ghost. How original.

I really have no room to talk about originality as I've moved into the realm of "crazed fan" with my ever-so-unclever Buffy costume. Yeah, because there aren't 80 billion faux-goth teenagers with the exact same idea. (Palinode, are you still gonna be Spike? How's the cheekbone surgery going?)

Justin scored me a blonde Buffy wig from the costume department of the theater he works for. Can I just say that in no way, under any circumstances, was I ever meant to be a blonde. This wig sucks all the color right out of my face, leaving me quite a lovely shade of sickly pale yellow. Yay.

But damn, wigs are fun. I wore it randomly around the house and freaked Kenny out. Then he stole it, put it on, and snuck up on me while doing an eerie Ozzy Osbourne impression. I was choking, what with laughing so hard.

So right now I'm pretending to work while Kenny is at home disassembling our life and packing it in his truck. We finally, finally got in the house. The seller was supposed to be out yesterday at 2pm, but I got a call from her at 4pm and she was coming unhinged, poor thing. She had most of her stuff out but hadn't had time to clean and was practically in tears. I told her to not worry about it because we really didn't care. Plus, that house was 110% cleaner than our apartment is on any given day, so yay for that!

The house is great. We love it so much and last night we ran around, opening closets, flipping light switches and turning faucets on and off, revelling in the OURS-NESS of it all! Our house! All for us! We have seven closets! Holy crap!

The seller did leave behind a random assortment of junk behind, including one object of such horror and facination that I told Kenny we needed to keep it long enough to take a picture. I'll post it later this weekend for all to marvel at. It's a scary thing, for real.

Happy Halloween an' shit!

2 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com