With New Wave Hair-Dos I Want Girls.
Monday, Oct. 27, 2003 @ 10:42 p.m.

I said Goddamn. You know how when you buy your first house, everyone feels the need to tell you about all the things that went wrong when they bought their first house and how the deal fell through at the last minute and wow, what a horrible day that was? Yeah, well, we've been scoffing at such stories because our experience has gone so well. Ha. Hahahaha. Fuck.

So, okay, our deal hasn't fallen through, but it's not super swell either. See, the thing is, the seller? Hasn't moved out yet. We're closing on Wednesday and she's still there. Dude, MOVE ALREADY.

So question: when one does a final walk though, the house is supposed to be empty, yes? Because our final walk though was scheduled for Wednesday at 3pm, with the closing at 4pm. And today, my realtor calls to tell us that she wants to do the closing Wednesday morning instead, because she's closing on the house she just bought that afternoon and she needs the money for her closing.

So, my real question is, if she hasn't closed on her new house yet, WHEN THE HELL IS SHE MOVING? Because once we close, it's our damn house and we're moving the fuck in. I'll push her shit aside if I have to, but really, isn't she cutting it a little close? She's known the closing date for two months! She's known the time of our closing for a week! What the hell? HEY LADY, TIME TO GO. DON'T FORGET TO WRITE.

We're freaking out, ever so gently.

In related news, I'm over-using my Caps Lock button. In unrelated news, my new job scares me. I sat in on a meeting today in which unsavory projects were discussed. At the end of every single discussion, the following phrase was heard: "But, that's going to be Adrien's project anyway, so don't worry about it." Apparently, as the new girl, I'm inheriting every crap project there is. Yay.

My weekend was mostly spent packing, but we did take time out to attend Noah's 80's New Wave Dance Party. Yay! Many different interpretations of the 1980's were represented, including two different versions of Adam Ant. We danced in an 80's-appropriate fashion and made fools of ourselves. One tall and ungainly girl (who was also drunk) made the whole thing seem more like a school dance by randomly grabbing people, dragging them into the mix, and twirling them against their will. She was a little scary. (Noah, who was that girl?)

As for outfits, I chose the John Hughes High School look, complete with Brigitte Nielsen hair, tons of sculpted makeup, tights worn with frilly socks and pumps and an off the shoulder top with buttons. Kenny went the cooler skinny tie ska look, which he does so well. Kate and Sarah both slutted it up beautifully and Justin rocked a mean Miami Vice look and Kurt was all Members Only. Noah? Was the Karate Kid. Perfect. Isn't it a little sad when your childhood is considered retro? Here, see for yourself:

I swear, all I do anymore is so you guys pictures. It pads up a lame entry nicely, don't you think?

14 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com