Yeah, but I'm a dirty hippie with a dishwasher...
Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003 @ 2:40 p.m.

Hi, I love that I randomly run banner ads and the exciting entry that unsuspecting new readers will click on is nothing but a big goony picture of the new house. New house! OUR NEW HOUSE! (Welcome new readers! Please click the "random" option over there to the right and find a more interesting entry of mine to read. I swear there are some. I swear!)

Yesterday was hard. We were supposed to hear back about the house by noon, but then the seller's realtor pushed it back until last night and said that ours wasn't the only offer. Gah. We suffered through the day and then went for a mountain bike ride to dispel some nervous energy. On the way home, we stopped on the Nickel Bridge to watch the sunset over the James river.. As we turned to go, Kenny pointed to the east and told me to look. There, in the sky, was a perfect rainbow. Dirty hippie that I am, I was entranced and decided it could only be a positive omen. And it was!

So, a little new-house detail:

The downstairs consists of a cozy living room with a fireplace, a tiny dining room, a kitchen with a dishwasher (which is something we've never had before. Such luxury!), two bedrooms and a lovely tiled bathroom. There's also a screened-in side porch for the kitties.

The upstairs is one big master bedroom with a full bath. That's right, folks, we have TWO bathrooms! Holy freaking crap! Such luxury! Other fine features include all hardwood floors, central air, and a big back yard, complete with a weeping willow.

Things we may not have once we close this deal: refrigerator, washer and dryer, money.

I find it ironic that we bought a house within a month of not one, but two, luxurious new malls opening up in town. Shopping? A thing of the past. Also, we're going on vacation at the end of next week. Hahhaa. It's very O. Henry, isn't it?

And before I forget, thanks to everyone who emailed me and signed my guestbook! Y'all are the best, for certain.

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com