Busy Like A Small Stingy Thing.
Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 @ 4:39 p.m.

Busy like a fucking bee, but in a much better mood. Weekend! Yay!

Because I don't have time to write a real entry, here's a little something to give you an idea of what my fresh hell is like:

Cast of Characters, Loan Center Cube West.

Deadhead Manager. (Thankfully not my manager)

He has a framed picture of Jerry on his desk. I repeat, framed picture. Of Jerry Garcia. On his. Desk. I overheard a woman ask him if it was his dad. Ha. Hahhaa. He wishes. Also, he "yo'ed" me this morning which means I have to kill him.

Cube neighbor On My Right (aka Smug Little Punk)

Ignores me totally and pointedly. When I asked him a question, he stared at me without blinking for several long seconds before deigning to answer. Smug little punk. I think he might be a serial killer-type.

Cube Neighbor On My Left.

Very friendly, very down with Jesus.

Cube Neighbor Across From Me.

She's a lifer and still calls me New Girl. As in "Hey, New Girl, you wanna go to Chik-Fil-a with us?" She's pretty nice, though she did spend the entire morning singing "It's a beautiful day". Not the whole song, just that line. Over and over again.

It's Pat!

I can't believe I haven't told you guys about Pat yet. Remember the SNL skit- Pat of questionable sex? Yeah, she (I think) works here, and is Totally Pat- completely square in shape, dresses only in golf shirts and belted khakis, short, curly hair, no makeup. It's Pat! Pat is gruff and abrasive and recently barked that I had no sense of humor because I refused to play along with her Dilbert-eque joke. Apparently, she used to work in a banking center but was declared "un-trainable" so instead was sent to the loan center where she'd have minimal customer contact. Yikes.

Wolverine.

Thinks he's cool in a very uncool way and wears bowling shirts the likes I haven't seen since 1998. Reads sci-fi novels wrapped in a little zippered book cover (hee). Has sticky-up hair (inspired by Angel, I thought, until I saw his pencil drawing of Hugh Jackman as Wolverine taped to his cube. Whee!) You cannot make this shit up.

I'll be going to hell now. You kittens have a good weekend!

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com