When It Rains, It Fucking Rains A Lot.
Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003 @ 4:10 p.m.

Hahaha. I love that I ever complained about having nothing to do. The loan rates? Dropped again. I am slammed. Yesterday I was handed a list of SEVENTEEN loans to set up and order docs for. Ha! Not possible. Good Mom didn't have much to do so she took half, which was nice of her.

Then, this morning, just when I was starting to catch up, Boss Lady blithely handed me a list of twelve more to do. Today. Ha. Hahahaha. Not even close to possible. I'll be lucky if I even get half of it done. I feel guilty just typing this. Crap. It might be a while before I get a real entry up. I don't get paid nearly enough for this kind of stress.

PS. It's raining again. Yay.

*****************

In Other Crummy News...

Interview update. That job? The one I interviewed for three weeks ago? And then worked in the office for a day? I heard back from the company owner, via email:

Hi Adrien. Sorry it's taken me so long to get back wtih you. THanks for coming last Monday, and I will send you a check this week for your time. I'm not sure what I'm going to do about the position right now, so I'm putting it on hold for a week or two. I'll get back in touch as soon as I figure out what I'm going to do. Feel free to stay in touch in the meantime.

I ask you: is everyone in the whole world a flake? Could someone please make up their fucking mind? Does it really take five weeks to make a decision? Also, shouldn't you decide to actually have and opening before you start interviewing people? Jesus.

See? It's not my fault I can't get a job. It's not!

PS. I'm really not in as bad a mood as it sounds, I swear.

PPS. Did you watch "Keen Eddie" last night? I know! It rules.

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com