Filler! You Know, For Kids!
Friday, Apr. 11, 2003 @ 2:35 p.m.

So, yay, it's Friday again. It has been cold and raining every. single. day. this week, making me wonder why I suddenly appear to live in Scotland. However, the weekend is supposed to be warm and sunny, which is good, but it's hard to mountain bike on a flooded trail, which is bad.

Anyway, plans this weekend include some sort of festivities for Kenny, who's birthday is Monday. He's not getting any presents though, because he hasn't given me one single idea of what he might like. (Note to husband: Ahem.) I'm too polite to tell you how old he's going to be, but if you guess, I'll give you some gross candy (Note to Noah: NOT Circus Peanuts.)

There is a bike race in Charlottesville Sunday that Kenny was considering, but it's up in the air. It's also straight up a mountain, so maybe not so much fun, depending on your definition of fun. Being in a race is never fun until it's over, so I guess it doesn't matter.

Tonight will involve take-out sushi and a video (The Secretary) as usual, followed by an early bedtime because I'm old. Wow, and apparently boring too. How about a list, kids? Everyone likes lists, right?

**************************

List-o-mania.

I stole this from this entry by pandionna, but I switched some of the topics around because I'm ornery like that. Please read on as if you give a shit what five things I eat every day. Fascinating!

10 BANDS SEEN LIVE
1. David Bowie (6 times)
2. Morphine (2 times)
3. Bad Religion
4. Dance Hall Crashers
5. Gwar (many times)
6. Duran Duran
7. Busta Rhymes
8. The Cars
9. Harry Connick Jr.
10. Pop Culture Casualties

9 THINGS I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO
1. The weekend
2. Seeing the sun again
3. Scoring a real job
4. My next bike race
5. Kate's parent's swimming pool
6. Summer!
7. Getting my hair cut tonight
8. The movie version of Cold Mountain
9. Buying a house and moving out of our apartment

8 THINGS I DO EVERY DAY
1. Check the dove's nest in the windowsill. Dove babies = cute.
2. Whine
3. Watch a Buffy rerun
4. Check my email
5. Exercise (almost every day)
6. Read
7. Floss
8. Make fun of something

7 THINGS THAT ANNOY ME
1. Being put on hold
2. The sound of Pres. Bush's voice
3. Beta fish in tiny, tiny bowls
4. The lack of beginner photos on the bike race website
5. John Cusack dating Meg Ryan (So. Wrong.)
6. Pee on public toilet seats
7. Pop-up ads

6 PRODUCTS I CURRENTLY CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT
1. Chapstick
2. Bumble and bumble Sumotech
3. Paula's Choice skincare
4. Kleenex
5. MAC Oh Baby Lipglass
6. BeneFit Dandelion

5 THINGS I EAT EVERY DAY
1. Shredded Wheat and Go-Lean crunch
2. fruit
3. peanut butter
4. Silk Soy milk
5. Circus Peanuts (If by eat, I mean stomp on and destroy. Ick.)

4 MOVIES I COULD WATCH AGAIN AND AGAIN
1. Raising Arizona
2. Breakfast At Tiffany's
3. Say Anything
4. Office Space

3 PEOPLE I AVOID
1. Smarmy
2. The creepy guy at Ukrops who bags groceries
3. The snooty girl at the gym

2 PEOPLE I'D LOVE TO MEET
1. Dalai Lama
2. David Bowie

1 PERSON I COULD SPEND THE REST OF MY LIFE WITH
1. My husband. Duh.

**************************

Linktastic.

Ooh, here's an article that reveals some plot hints for the upcoming Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. It's being released on June 21, which is also my sister Claudia's birthday. Convenient, that.
(Link courtesy of Lots of Co. )

HAW-haw! How excellent was Survivor last night? The look on Deena's face was priceless. Now, if only they'll do the same thing to Rob. Matt is creepy, but I think it would be hilarious if it turns out he's totally playing Rob. I loathe Rob. I think I really want Christy to win, as she's the only one who doesn't irritate the crap out of me. If you missed it, here's a short article about what happened.

The baseball Hall of Fame canceled an anniversary celebration of the film Bull Durham because Tim Robbins' anti-war stance "ultimately could put our troops in even more danger." Huh? Tim Robbins replied that he didn't realize baseball was a republican sport. Classic!

Have good weekends, classy bitchez!

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com