Non-Funny Entry About Disappointment
Saturday, Mar. 29, 2003 @ 5:11 p.m.

Suckiest weekend, ever. Seriously, could something please, please, go right for a change? The first bike race of the season is tomorrow but I'm feeling like ass and it's supposed to be cold and rainy.

Kenny and I went on a training ride this morning and chest congestion + Claritin= Bad Ride. It was awful. I felt shaky and slow and tired. Damn did I feel tired. Then, because I was feeling a little shaky, I had a minor spill, in which I slammed my bar-end into my knee. It was the lovely blinding kind of pain, the kind that makes you feel pukey. Then, it started to rain.

After the ride I lolled around the house, feeling gross. But then, good news! Amazing news! Too good to be true news! According to Kenny's great aunt, a relative of theirs had inherited a small house in a near-by neighborhood and was willing to sell it to us, CHEAP. Really, really cheap!

[A little history, before I continue. In the past three years, I've been laid off twice, Kenny once. I've spent the past 14 months looking for a permanent job. Our house-buying plans have been put on hold so, so many times.

Currently, and for the last seven years, we've lived in the upstairs of an inexpensive but run-down duplex. It's impossible to clean, has one closet, a roof that leaks and it's SO FREAKING HOT in the summer. So hot. I cannot begin to tell you how hot it gets. Really. Fucking. Hot.]

So, the news of this very, very affordable house gets us really excited, estatic, even. We go look at the house from the outside and, while it's not beautiful, it's certain a great starter home in a good neighborhood.

Kenny calls the relative who's selling, to see if we can get a key and check out the inside. The response? Absolutely NOT. As a matter of fact, they're not sure they even want to sell. Wha? Clearly there's been some miscommunication. Kenny calls his great aunt and she has no clue why they would change their minds.

We're crushed. We saw the light at the end of the tunnel and then got shoved back again. And again. And again. We need a break. We need a fucking break. Fuck this.

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com