To Lazy to Name This Entry
Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 @ 5:21 p.m.

Too Lazy To Name This Entry

Yes, good morning. I'm starting this early* because I have a dentist appointment this afternoon and y'all remember what happened the last time I went to the dentist. Luckily today is just a cleaning and I've been flossing the hell out of my teeth since the last visit and I'm going to be pissed if they don't notice.

My dentist seemed a bit peeved with me the last time I went because I forgot to go for two years and nasty cavities were the result. I tried to explain about the whole "I was unemployed" thing, but I don't think he quite got it.

*Okay, I did start it early but then I had to go to the dentist and it was snowing so I just came home and now it�s after five. Oops? But it was morning when I started writing, I swear.

************************************

Lazy.

The world is a lazy place. I'm as guilty of lazy as anyone else, but I have my limits. I would never, for example, take an elevator up one floor. Hell, I wouldn't even bother for three floors, but that's just me. People here in this office do it every day. They honestly stand and wait around for an elevator to take them up or down one floor. That, my friends, is lazy.

These same people will drive around for 5-10 minutes when they return from lunch, looking for a good parking space. God forbid they should have to walk an extra 30 feet. The lot is really big and the good spots are never available when I show up, but I don't mind the walk. It's the only bit of fresh air I get during the day and I want to enjoy it a little.

I'll admit I'm lazy about some things. Things like cleaning and putting away and organizing. It's not that I want to live in a dirty, un-put-away, unorganized house (although the house is ancient and virtually unclean-able, so what difference does it make), I just have better things to do. Is that lazy or does that mean my priorities are adjusted an extra notch towards leisure?

Well, and sometimes I drive to my mom's house. That's lazy because she lives three blocks away. Oh shut up, you've done something similar. But really, sometimes it's dark or cold or both, or I want to get the visit over quickly, or I don't feel like carrying home the 800 random things she'll invariably give me (things that she doesn't want herself but is too much of a pack rat to throw away). Or maybe, sometimes, I just want to feel a little bit Hollywood by driving three blocks. Remember the movie L.A. Story, where Steve Martin goes next door by getting in his car, putting it in neutral and using his foot to push the car along until he's in front of the neighbor's house? That ruled. Maybe I just feel like being Steve Martin, so shut up. I said I was lazy too, just not lazy enough to take an elevator up one floor.

************************************

Buffy

Again, a fantastic episode. All kinds of big bad brewing and more signs that this is the end for real. Does anyone else think Wood is going to flip sides? (Remember, he was under the First's control as some point because I think he dug up the seal? Maybe? Didn't Buffy run into him in the basement earlier in the season and he had a shovel? I can't remember.)

I like the funny episodes the best even though other people tend to think they're filler. Andrew is one of my favorite characters and I was happy to see him get the focus, especially since I'm pretty sure they're going to off him. Oh, and best line ever? Anya to Andrew: "Why can't you just masturbate like everyone else?"

I'm not so crazy about the Xander/Anya development, but maybe they're really going to let this be the end. Either let them be a couple or let it be over. I can't stand that whole "drawn-out tension because they want to be together but are afraid to pursue it" crap like they do on Ed. And what was with the "you're still in my heart" soap opera crap that they were feeding each other? Yuck. That was weirdly soppy. Hilarious, though, that Andrew memorized it and watched it over and over. Hee. I love Andrew.

So, according to this article Sarah Michelle Gellar isn't coming back next season and this might be the end of Buffy. I hope they don't try to replace her with Faith or Kennedy or Dawn. That would suck. I did read somewhere that they were considering a Spike spin-off show, which could be okay but I think a Willow spin-off would be better. Or maybe an Anya spin-off? But according to this article, she's out too. Hell, I'll watch it, whatever they do. I'm easy that way.

Please Joss, for the love of God, do not make Buffy go away completely. I don't know what I'd do with myself.

One last thing: Wood and Spike (ooh, get it?) mud wrestling nude. That's what I want to see. I don't think it's asking too much, really.

************************************

Site Re-Design

The template is going away soon! I told myself that if I stuck with this diary thing for two months, I would then put the time into a custom design. The problem is, I don�t know how, so I�m at the mercy of my husband (the dearest, kindest, best looking and most helpful man, ever. Hear that honey? You�re the best. Now, design my site!) who does know how to design web pages.

I really should learn to do it myself so I can keep up with all this newfangled stuff the kids are doing. Anyway, if any of you Diaryland members have any tips on how to customize my Diaryland site, please email me! Any help would be much appreciated.

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com