Good Bad News and Bad Bad News.
Thursday, Jan. 30, 2003 @ 4:58 p.m.

The Good Bad News and the Bad Bad News.

Okay, so not only did I not get the job I wanted, I didn't even get the job I didn't want! Ha.

The Good Bad News: I'm not going to be processing loans any time soon. Hahahahaha! Remember when I said they'd be insane to hire me? They're not insane. I went for "testing" today and sat in front of a computer for an hour trying to decide if Graph 1 indicated a rise in complaints, compared to service calls or if graph 2 indicated a drop in processing, compared with gross income. There was a lot of mathy type questions and even more about Selling Product. Say what? I did try my best, but fuck you, math! Never liked you anyway.

Then I had to take what amounted to an attitude test (B for BAD), where, among other similarly insipid questions, I had to indicate whether I strongly agreeded or disagreed that I dislike some of my coworkers. Again, hahhahahaa! I relied heavily on the "undecided" option for that test.

At the end, the Personnel guy came in with a grave face and told me that he regretted that he'd not be able to recommend me for the loan monkey job. He looked so serious that it was everything I could do to not giggle. The training I'd had earlier this week made me certain that I'd not only suck at it, I'd hate it too. It would suck the soul right out of me and no amount of beautiful spring days and singletrack would save me.

I'm actually very relieved to know that I'm not cut out for a career of mindless corporate drudgery. Yay! I'm a bad drone!

Now the Bad Bad News: I didn't get the job I interviewed for on Sunday. Sucktastic. I came back from bombing the job testing to find a rejection email waiting for me. Ugh. I'm disappointed; but other, shinier, job possibilities will come along.

The Not So Bad But Still Bad News: Smarmy McSmartypants is taking a cube near me, but not the one right next to me. Thank God. He's "training" with Milton right now and I almost feel sorry for him because Milton is the worst explainer in the world. Hee.

***********************************************

Highly addictive ways to waste time at work (not that any of us would ever do that):

The Mystery of Time and Space

Vocifer

Evil Clown Generator

A gazillion more diversions!

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com