Blah blah blah Ginger.
Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2003 @ 10:33 p.m.

Blah blah blah Ginger.

You know how there are certain types of people, certain personality types, that you take an instant dislike to? There's no exact reason to dislike a person you've just met, but there's something about the way they are that just puts your guard up? Maybe it's just me, but certain people just shut me down like a clam and it's everything I can do to just be coldly polite.

Take this morning. I spent the entire morning in a training session (coldest room on earth, naturally) learning all about loans. Whee. In every group training I've ever taken part of, there's always one of those types. The know-it-all loudmouth. Smarmy McSmartypants. This session was no exception and, in this case, Mr. McSmartypants was a young man named Greg. Greg answers all the questions. Greg has a little something to say about everything. Greg always has his hand up. Greg is fucking annoying.

People like Greg instantly start my eyes rolling and make me put up the Force Field of Ignore. It's the only way I can deal. Dude, you'd learn a lot more if you'd just shut up. Just shut up. Shut. Up. God.

At one point in the training, I was having trouble understanding the nit-picky system of appraisal comp values. Just as it was beginning to make sense, Mr. McSmartypants raises his hand and smarms "If I could just use the marker board behind me, I could explain it to you really well."

Rolling of eyes. Force Field of Ignore.

The trainer granted him permission and he started explaining it in the most insanely nonsensical way imaginable. He was all "If you had a house that costs $20,000 (Ha!) and you took $5000 and then..." but all I heard was "blah blah blah Ginger."

I stared at him and then, yes I did, burst out laughing and told him he wasn't making any sense. He was pissed. Hee. That shut him up for a while, but sadly not for the rest of the session. I was relieved to find out that he was not attending the same session as me tomorrow. But.

And I swear this is true. I get back from lunch to find that the spare cube next to mine, the one that had been filled with junk, had been cleared out. No. Oh, no. That's right, I'm clearly being punished for my snark. Yes, Greg will soon be joining our "team". He will had a clear view from his cube of every single thing I view on the Internet. Message boards, email, weblogs, online journal, all of it. And he's totally the kind of jerk who would read over my shoulder.

Milton has nothing on this guy. I'll let you know what happens.

***********************************************************

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com