I've Got Your Spirit Right Here.
Friday, Jan. 24, 2003 @ 3:22 p.m.

I've Got Your Spirit Right Here.

On the wall at work this morning was a new motivational banner that read:

Share The Spirit! Show Accuracy, Efficiency, Courtesy.

Uh huh. What?

It's only 9:45 and Milton already had a major phone-related tantrum. Flailing arms and papers, huffs and angry noises. All because the phone dared to ring. Now, post-call, he's just staring at his monitor and twitching. Like Rain Man with a desk job.

He's extra twitchy today because he's a huge football fan and says he gets hyper as the Superbowl approaches. Hee.

Annoying thing that Milton does #459: He walks past my workstation 8,973 times a day to go to the printer and I have to minimize whatever non-work-related thing I'm doing every. single. time. (My cube is unfortunately set up so my back is to the walkway. I hate this because people sidle up behind me all the time. Minimize! Grr. I swear I'm going to start handing out containers of Tic-Tacs.)

Anyway, Milt will print something, get up, scurry past my station, return. Two seconds later he'll print something else, get up, scurry past my station, return. Print, scurry, return. Print, scurry, return. Repeat, repeat, repeat. Why, for the love of God, can't he just print out everything he thinks he might need all at once? It drives me crazy.

Oh, I'll share the spirit all right. Spirit this!

Update: I came back from lunch to find that Milton had taped a Post-It note to my monitor. He taped a Post-It note. It cracked me up.

****************************************************

Weekend! Planned events include:

-watching a video and eating take-out sushi for dinner with Kenny
-Going to the gym for back-to-back classes. (Hi, I'm Captain Crazypants!)
-Thriftstore shopping for eBay items.
-Coffee with my friend Coryndon who's in town from Rhode Island.
-Going to see Chicago with Kate and ignoring the existence of the superbowl.

****************************************************

Okay, kittens, I think that's all I have for today. Have good weekends and don't forget to Share the Spirit! With Accuracy, efficiency and Courtesy. Bitches.

****************************************************

This is my kind of Spirit

0 chatty monkeys

last
next
archives
newest
random!
email
notes
profile
reading
links
Keen Designs
Amblus Loves Bikes
Craft Mafia Blog
freshhell
skibigsky
captvfirefly
Smartypants
mayapple
emiloo
schmutzie
legalbeagle
lasvegasliz
gem-chan
Essaywriter
xnavygrrl
rs536-2000
harri3tspy
smedindy
www.flickr.com

design
diaryland

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com